Sergio Aguero included in Facebook Football Awards team of the year.

May 11, 2016
First Published On: May 11, 2016

Facebook Football Awards is an annual event that celebrates outstanding football players and this year Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero has made it to its team of the year! Cited as the most lethal striker in the Premier League history, if you do the math, he scores 0.68 goals in a single game.

The Manchester City star, Sergio Aguero.           Source: Mirror UK

Sergio Aguero managed to score 29 goals in all competitions this season, including 24 in the Premier League. Also known as the Argentine hitman, Aguero has averaged a Premier League goal every  95 minutes. No wonder he’s the most lethal striker in the Premier League History.

Along with Aguero,  David De Gea and Chris Smalling from Manchester United, Hector Bellerin from Arsenal, Robert Huth, Riyad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy from Leicester City, Toby Alderweirel, Dele Alli and Harry Kane from Tottenham Hotspur and Dimitri Payet from West Ham United also made it to this list of Best XI.

Fans had cast almost one million votes worldwide in support of their favorite football player for the season 2015-2016.